The Base Of The Problem

pleanuts-worry-cartoon

Being negative is easy. Being positive is difficult.                                                                                           Worrying is easy. Relaxing is the challenging thing.  

     (Pastor, Bobby Schuller.)

As I read this interesting passage this morning, I realized just how true this statement is.

In this day and age it is true that being positive does tend to be difficult; worrying IS easy!  Why is that?  Is it because of all the negativity that we see on the television these days with elections looming and just in the general theme of television dramas we see?

Is it time for me to give myself a 10-day challenge to be positive?  To turn off the television and listen to music?  To go walking in the beautiful park, so close to my home?  To pick up a book and read an inspiring novel?  To just close my eyes for 10 minutes and meditate while listening to soft music?

1images-3

One of my favourite ways to relax is to sit outside, if weather permits, and look up at the fluffy clouds passing over while listen to the birds singing.

1-1

“Worry does not empty tomorrow of its sorrow, it empties today of its strength.”
Leo Buscaglia

So again I ask; why, why, why, is it so easy to worry and so difficult to be positive?

Now, am I going to be worrying all day long about this statement?

cartoon-lady-pondering-by-ron-leishman-9037-2

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/base/

Photos courtesy of:

https://www.google.ca/search?q=Cartoon

https://www.google.ca/search?q=Images+of+beautiful+clouds

https://www.google.ca/search?q=Images+of+being+carefree

11 Comments Add yours

  1. windywolfman says:

    Reminds me of Enigma’s track.. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6-LUe5EbY_M (Im asking why)

    Oh when it comes to the 10-day challenge, somehow for me its a 30-day challenge that goes a longer way. Slow as I am heheh.. And its like an annual affair given all these dramas around as you rightly said

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Patricia says:

      Yes, and I think it could be a 30-day challenge for me too, lol! It should be easy but it sure is not! Have a wonderful day! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. windywolfman says:

        Thanks Patricia.. Have a great weekend ahead. And if you’re in the US, wish you a nice time choosing a good Prez for the future! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Patricia says:

          Thank you! I am Canadian so I won’t have that worry. I do wish the best though for all my U.S. friends. 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

          1. windywolfman says:

            Woohoo.. Having someone like Justin as a PM is simply awesome. I don’t know on which side Canada is when they say ‘An army of sheep led by a lion can defeat an army of lions led by a sheep’ – but I surely know there’s a lion in the front of the army! 😉

            Liked by 1 person

            1. Patricia says:

              Ha ha! I am a proud Canadian for sure and I do like our PM, Justin! You have a great weekend too!! 🙂

              Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Patricia. I nominated you for “The Three Quotes a Day Challenge”

    Please take the challenge. It will be fun and what a great way to start your day and inspire others with your quotes.

    Rules:

    Do 3 quotes for 3 days.
    Display 3 quotes a day on your blog.
    Nominate 3 bloggers per day for 3 days.
    Notify each of their nominations on your blog.

    This will be a very fun challenge. Enjoy, have fun and have a fabulous day!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Patricia says:

      Hi to you! Thank you so much for this nomination. I am going to decline, however right now. I have just posted a “Three Quotes In Three Days Challenge ” a few weeks ago! I am very flattered that you thought of me.

      Like

      1. Oh okay. Thank you for letting me know.

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Patricia says:

          And thank you again. 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.