Pack Up All My Cares And Woes

 

holodeck

I have always been a fan of Star Trek!

Have you ever wondered what it would be like to be able to pack up all your worries into a suitcase and take a walk through the virtual reality Holodeck room on the Starship Enterprise?   I was envisioning this scenario to myself today!

What would you pack in that big suitcase to take with you?  What will “I” pack?

Ok; now this thought, as strange as it may sound, could be the best way to start a Spring Cleaning!

We tell ourselves, “we shouldn’t worry”!!  “Nothing will come of it'”!!  We do it anyway!!

So here is my suitcase!  Worries stuffed in quickly one after the other until full!  There is an endless amount of room because remember this is a virtual reality story!5944285489_1261c751df_b

Lost temper; in! Eating too much; in! Health concerns; in! Sleepless nights; in! Family worries; in!

The Holodeck door slides opened magically as I stroll in slowly but determined to accomplish my mission.

The suitcase in hand is so very heavy; full of so many worries but I trudge along on my journey! Wait a minute!!  Is this really happening?  With each step a burden is leaving, one by one, step by step I feel my shoulders free of burdens.

At last there is a beautiful sun-lit field before me. The glow is so bright that I have to cover my eyes!!  A moment to enjoy the fresh air and rest, when I finally realize that the heavy suitcase I was dragging along is gone! How can this be?  Where did it go?

The suitcase is gone and I feel so light.  My shoulders don’t hurt, my head feels so clear!

What is that sound?  It’s a bell ringing!   Ring, ring; ring, ring!!

I am awake, I am awake!!  Oh it’s the phone!  I can’t believe it!  It was so real; the Holodeck, the suitcase, the sun, the field!!   But as I awake I feel such a sense of peace and happiness.

Did I actually go through that virtual door?  Did I actually throw all my worries away in that suitcase?

It’s going to be a wonderful day today!  A worry free day!!!

cartoon-happy-lady-in-confetti-by-ron-leishman-9201

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/suitcase/

 

 

http://toonclips.com/design/9201

 

https://www.flickr.com/photos/jemshed/ – Jem Yoshloka

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Amanda says:

    Funny the places we “run” into other people when we’re just looking around wp!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Amanda says:

    i.e. funny the places I see you.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Amanda says:

    But that’s life, a funny, often odd thing. Keeps things interesting. Wouldn’t you say?

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Patricia says:

    Thanks for visiting Amanda. WP is awesome isn’t it!! Have a great day! 😃

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.