Pure Joy

16473194_10158167601660183_8209427565085121330_n

I love to babysit my two little grandsons, Charlie, 3 years old and Eddie, 13 months old.

I usually have them at my house one day a week and sometimes more often than that.

They are a challenge at times but most of the time I am just in awe of the conversations with little Charlie and the level of maturity of this little 3-year-old.

He told his grandfather today that he wants to be an Engineer and there is no doubt in my mind that he could just be that someday.

The funniest comment came from Charlie today when his grandfather was trying to persuade Charlie to eat his hot dog for lunch.  Grandpa said, “a lot of times I don’t even eat the hotdog with the bun.  I eat the hotdog by itself just like a banana”!  Charlies’ response to this was; “Grandpa, that’s not funny”!  Grandpa and Grandma looked at each other and laughed and laughed.

Grandchildren are such a joy!

They certainly exceed all expectations  and they are definitely a gift!

img_0692

 

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/expectation/

9 thoughts on “Pure Joy

Leave a Reply

