The Tree On The Breen

 

harrowing-hope-farm-1900s

There once was a tree in Ireland

Upon a hill so long ago

The photos told the story of

Where my father lived you know

They gathered round this tree and talked

To rest and have their tea

Oh how they laughed but soon to work

They were farmers all you see.

The family farm they called the Breen

Treasured memories he loved to share

The beauty of this special place

 No other could compare

So as I grew I longed to see this land he loved so dear

My dream came true as years went on

To travel to his home

My heart so full as I came to view that lovely old tree

In the hills of County Tyrone.

027

 

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/tree/

2 thoughts on “The Tree On The Breen

Leave a Reply

